Header Graphic
 

Louisiana Discount Auto Insurance - Louisiana Discount Car Insurance

 

Discounts on Insurance in Louisiana

The state of Louisiana requires by law that motorist have these minimums on their insurance policy: bodily injury liability limits $15,000.00 per injured person, property damage liability coverage minimum $25,000.00. This basic coverage is often referred to as the 15/30/25 coverage. You can find Louisiana Discount Auto Insurance by shopping around. This is the only way you can be assured that you are saving money. The average car insurance rates have lowered by 12% in 2010 compared to the rates in 2009. Right there is some savings. The rate you will pay will also depend on the county that you live in.

 

Louisiana State Flag




Many factors are taken into consideration when you apply for car insurance. For example, the person who is constantly getting speeding tickets will end up paying much more for their insurance than the person who has never gotten a ticket. Age also plays a big factor in the cost of how much you will pay. If you are male, under the age of 25, you will be paying more for your insurance than a female of the same age. It may not be right, but it is thought that males will take more chances than females. Make sure you shop around when getting insurance, it can save you money.

One of the best way to "Shop Around" is to put your zip code in the box either above or below, fill out all the quote requests and wait a few hours and those discount auto insurance quotes will be coming to you.

 

 
One of the main questions I hear all the time is "How much liability should I get to protect my family?" That is a hard question to answer being that each state is different and requires different amounts.
 
Here's a handy chart showing the Minimum requirements for Louisiana and what the average driver in Louisiana choose as the coverage amounts.
 
Coverage 

 

Louisiana State Requirements

 

 

Most Common 


Bodily Injury Liability

 

 
15,000/30,000
 
15,000/30,000

 
Property Damage Liability

 

 
25,000
 
25,000


Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury

 

 
Not Required
 
10,000/20,000

 
Medical Payment

 

 
Not Required
 
5,000

 
Collision

 

 
Not Required
 
500 Deductible

 
Comprehensive

 

 
Not Required
 
50 Deductible


 

Looking for insurance information for the State of Louisiana? You can find it at:

Louisiana Department Of Insurance

Bookmark this page
Delicious Digg Facebook Reddit Stumbleupon Twitter

 

  

Auto Coverage Direct

Cut Auto Repair Bills

As Seen On MSNBC

See How Much Now
 

www.hometownquotes.com

 

 

http://www.hometownquotes.com/

 

 

http://www.hometownquotes.com/